Nowadays

Standard

Now a days people would rather watch than read
Nowadays people would rather follow than lead
Nowadays I wonder about my generation
Thinking about how evil some of us would become for just a little exhilaration
some of us throw away other peoples dreams to live our own
You’ll never know how that feels until your dreams themselves are postponed
The faith I have for others nowadays grows weak
I write my poems so that my words themselves can speak
Nowadays people kill for things they desire
Nowadays people kill to be part of a pointless empire
Nowadays people kill to simply gain a name
Nowadays people kill because they’re going insane
Nowadays I wonder where our future is truly heading
Nowadays I doubt my generation will allow me to have my one and only wedding
The last time God was disapointed he ended all life
I just don’t want my generation to be the reason that happens twice

Leave a Reply

