Emotional

Standard

The feeling you give me is more than emotional
The feeling you give me is becoming physical
I sit back and think about how it used to be
When it was just you and me
When we loved each other and It was so clear to see
Now we’re apart
And there’s no more sparks
Shining a light on us
Its becoming a little rough
They say I’ll get over you
But they’ve been saying that for about a year or two
I can’t say I’ll forget you
I can’t say I’ll forgive you
But I just hope you know that when you left you took the scraps of my heart with you

Leave a Reply

