You

Standard

The more I think of you the more I shut down inside
The more I see you the more my soul breaks down and cries
The more I try to ignore you
Everything I do,see or hear reminds me of you
But when you’re with me nothing else is on my mind
I frown at the thought of you now every single time
I can’t deny it I miss you
I can’t forget how it felt to kiss you
Even though I’ve been smiling
Shutting down is all I really want to do
I’d give everything just to be with you
My friends say I should move on and that I’ll find someone better
But I don’t want anyone else as you can tell from this letter
I write it to you in hopes that you’ll see
That there isn’t a system of measurement that could explain how much you mean to me

Leave a Reply

