Closing My Eyes

Standard

When they’re shut I see you
You used to say my smile is see through
And that you could see the pain behind it
You said you wanted to rewind it
To when the pain didn’t exist
But you lied and left me lost in the foggy mist
I’m stuck in a daze
Trying to escape this maze
This maze called sadness
Ive managed to hide it for a while but I want to get past this
My emotions are unclear
My happiness is smeared
My chances of clearing it are smashed
Ive just told you what goes through my mind while my eyes are closed so now you have no reason to ask

Leave a Reply

