Going Blind

Standard

i hope that you see this letter
so maybe youll understand me a little better
the things i say and the things i do
are honestly all for and because of you
because i miss you
because i need you
you told me that youd always be here and i believed you
when you left you werent the same you
but i cant blame you
i wouldnt be the same
if someone told me they love me but kept feeding me pain
we argued for days at a time
the pain weve given each other should be a crime
i never left your side
but you left mine
friends say ill see true love in time
but the pain you gave me is causing me to go blind

Leave a Reply

