Stunned

Standard

Have you ever seen someone and paused
Have you ever had your heart skip a beat without knowing the cause
then once you come back down to earth
All you want to do is put that one person first
I was stunned when i saw you
My mouth was silent but my heart made an attempt to call you
Ill never know if my hearts voice is something you can hear
Until my loneliness begins to disappear
When that day comes ill know the pain was worth it
Youre living proof that a person can be perfect
Love at first sight exists
Nothing in me would fight this
The last thing on your mind would be how i made you smile and our goodnight kiss
While the last thing on mine would be the stunning perfection that inspired me to make this

Leave a Reply

