Rewind

Standard

If I had one chance to rewind time
Id go back to the days when you were mine
Those were my happiest days
And things with since then just haven’t been the same
We argued a lot
But my growing love for you never stopped
I’m still here missing you
To get you back there’s nothing I wouldn’t do
When I sleep at night and dream of you
The following day all I think of us you
I smile at the memories of making you smile
But the fact that I let you go tears that smile down

Leave a Reply

