Her Escape

Standard

I love her but it’s something I’ll never say
I just dont want to make her want to run away
I guess I have a fear of commitment
Because in the past pain has been so relentless
She’s different from the others and I know it
I just feel like if I really try to make her mine ill blow it
She seems so right for me and I don’t want to fight fate
I just don’t want my actions to make her want to escape
I’d place her hand on my heart and she would feel her own
Because my heart beats for her and her alone
The ways I let my feelings out in these poems are easy
But when it comes to saying them in person I get nervous and queasy
She’s had a Rough life and I want to make it better
I hope one day shell have a beautiful escape as I finally read her this letter

Leave a Reply

