Missing a Heart

Standard

I’m thankful for what you did but not thankful for who you are
I’m glad we’re not together but I wish we weren’t so far apart
I honestly think you left your mark on the remains of my heart
But what’s left in that cavity couldn’t be seen with the hugest spark
It’s so dark and cold
After a while hoping and trying gets old
Soon enough love is non existent
Youre no longer pain resistant
I can’t explain how much faith I had in you
But look at what you’ve managed to do
Crush a heart as it skips beats so that the only one with a smile was you

One thought on “Missing a Heart

Leave a Reply

