Jump

Standard

Am I just a piece you push in your board game
Do you get a kick from causing people pain
You like it when it’s hard for me to crack a smile
So you say you won’t come back this time
A while goes by
And I see you walk by
The face you had was so at ease
While mine showed I wanted to cry
I fought myself to not turn around so bad that It hurt
No tears could fall as I assumed
But the pain in my heart forever resumed
I kept walking in the opposite way
Hoping I wouldn’t have to repeat this day
The sound of my heartbeat blocks out every other sound
All I could do is frown
The pain becomes to much
It’s been too long since I’ve felt your touch
I come to the bridge
And I surprisingly heard you call my name as I collected myself and jumped

Leave a Reply

