Dream of a Dream

Standard

As I wake up I realize I’m still in a dream
This one can’t be as real as it seems
Tigers are brushing against me as I listen to the sounds of the sea
I reminisce on the past and what it used to be
When the waves begin rushing towards me
These waves are reality
Waking me up and pulling my mind back down slowly as If we were running out of gravity
The things I saw
The things I heard
So raw
So vivid
The feeling I had couldn’t be explained I’d have to just find a way to give it
Imagine your paradise with no errors or flaws
Imagine feeling as strong as a set of bear claws
Then imagine feeling air where your feet should be
Then tell me if you loved my description of my dream of a dream

Leave a Reply

