Mistaken For Fate

Standard

no one knows what its like to be me but everyone seems to have a theory
some of the people who say they love me, i doubt they mean it dearly
no one knows what i fight
at night
in my mind
my soul is made up of 80% pain
the 20% of happiness isnt familiar enough for me to explain
i cant explain how hate replaced the love i thought that was brought to me for you by fate
my mind is with you but my heart is numb
if fate brought two people together it wouldnt be so rough
im not in love because im not aware of how it feels anymore
im no longer worried about you walking out the door
its the same thing happening in a loop
some say itll be worth it of i never give up but as of now i need some type of proof

One thought on “Mistaken For Fate

Leave a Reply

