Expired

Standard

When feelings vanish
When I feel love is banished
I pick up my pen because its my only way to manage
I fought for things I shouldn’t have
I never knew what exactly to ask
When I felt lost
I just knew my heart was cold and starting to form frost
I can see the ice forming in the cavity in my chest
And I guess in just another expired soul like the rest
I feel like I am because I don’t feel like trying
Honestly right now I wouldn’t complain about dying

20121009-125633.jpg

Leave a Reply

