Words

Standard

Words are just words until they’re given a meaning
It saddens me to say that your words aren’t stopping my love from leaving
It took a while to manifest this love for you
I don’t want to give up on you
But what’s left for me to do
I tried
I cried
I wished I would die
The only that that changed
Is that I can no longer manage the flames
The flames forming that are burning the remains of my heart away
This poem explains why to me , words can be detrimental depending on the order and what words you choose to say

Leave a Reply

