Demons

Standard

As much as I care and love my anger seems to shut it down and take over
It’s like my happiness is getting harder to find than a four leaf clover
I fight to show my positive emotions when I shouldn’t have to
I fight off my demons and no one else knows I do
No one else knows what goes through my mind
I don’t think that if I told them what thoughts enter and exit my brain they would be comfortable enough with me to come back and talk a second time
When I try to tell people what I feel I’m just dumbfounded and lost
If I could obtain pure happiness I’d do it no matter the cost
But yet I’m stuck with this anger pushing away the love I have hidden in my heart
If I knew how to overpower the anger and replace it with more love I wouldn’t waste any time to start

Leave a Reply

