Judgement

Standard

I’m an example of why you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover
Because nine times out of ten if you looked at me you couldn’t see me as a writer or maybe even a lover
People say I’m not the typical poet and I love that
Because if I was just an average joe id hate that
I write because I feel like someone out there has to feel the same way I feel
One person told me she saw my poems and they helped her heal
The strange yet amazing part is I had no idea who she was
I didn’t know she knew I existed
But now I know for sure when you think of average guys I won’t be on that list
I wouldn’t be surprised if you looked at me and didn’t think I wrote the things on this site
But to turn a disbeliever into a believer I’d work all day and night

Leave a Reply

