Cavity

Standard

image

I was looking for a purpose but it’s like I’m looking in a bottomless pit
Because that search started years ago
That search is the reason my tears have made home on my skin because of how often they flow
I’m lost but never say it
I’d probably see the chance and never take it
I create happiness and start to fake it
I hate it
But it’s me
The one I’ve grown to be
These feelings never left
I hate it
But they’ve grown inside of me
And become a part of me
I won’t put up the shield anymore
I’ll allow vivid understandings
I don’t know what I’m here for
My mind has flown away with no intentions of landing
I try to piece together what’s left
But it just breaks like the rest
Like the rest of the shattered pieces filling up the empty cavity in my chest

Leave a Reply

