Euphoric Escapes

Standard

As the morning approaches and my pain is somewhat alleviated
I sit here thinking of my life and all things related
If I left who would come
If I was on my deathbed who would hear the news and run
A vacation would be lovely
Seeing her face and feeling her hug me
I guess that’s all I really want
All I’ve really wanted
Never being one with you has always haunted me
My euphoric escape is becoming a faded memory
Seems as though sleep has become my enemy
The thing that gets me the most is I know I want you
But I know I wouldn’t know what to do if I actually had you
Let’s go away for a day
Take my hand and let me take the pain away
Trust in me and I’ll put my Love in your soul
Trust in me and you’ll be glad you never let go

image

Leave a Reply

