Proud

Standard

I’m 19 now

And as the days go by

I try my best to decrease the number of times your face is covered in a frown

My whole life

You loved me wholeheartedly 

Its obvious you’ve become a part of me

I am my mothers child 

And of this I am proud

Because the woman you’ve grown to be 

Is the best I’ve ever seen hands down, pound for pound

Were so much alike you and I 

No one could be as great as you no matter how hard they tried

Our minds think alike

Sometimes I feel like we could communicate mind to mind just so the silence isn’t spiked

When I think of my life it all comes back to you

When I think of my happiness it all comes back to you

I love you

I love your soul

You’re perfect as you are

And don’t let that thought go

I’m 19 now 

And as the days go by

I see ill be proud to be a part of you until the day I die

Ill always be here for you whenever you’re down

Ill always be here for you to erase that frown

Ill always be my mothers child

And of this 

Ill always be proud 

Leave a Reply

